Week 17 – Will my Heroes Journey even begin?

We’re about half way through this course.  It’s an amazing, sometimes overwhelming, certainly eye-opening, self action course.  I’m rather embarrassed to say that I only seriously started the sit about 2 weeks ago.  I did several sits in the beginning and tried to be a good student, and this was really my biggest downfall.  I could not find the time in the morning so I would do it at night,before I fell asleep,and many times falling asleep and not getting the benefits I could have.

I am now getting up a little earlier to do my sit and although it’s just a couple minutes of exercising in bed, it did start out with less than a minute…so I feel like I’m progressing.  I am pretty good with the other assignments, so it’s not a complete fail.  By the way, I’m beginning to enjoy the sit.  I wish I had more time to do it.

I can imagine that I would probably be in a better spot if I did all the assignments.  I feel that old blueprint tugging at me and not wanting to let go.  This is where my work is cut out for me.  It’s a little stuck on me at certain parts, and I’m still learning how to unstuck myself from it.  It’s crazy because there is nothing positive about it and it continues to sabotage me.  Will my Heroes Journey even begin?

YES!  I don’t know how or when, but I have faith and I will not give up!

6 thoughts on “Week 17 – Will my Heroes Journey even begin?

  1. I know what you are going through. Myself for the Last 2 week-end I have been having a hard time tout do everything. But I know for sure that my old blue print is fading away for good. Keep up the good work you are on progress.

    Like

Leave a Reply

