Week 8 – Coincidences?

I just know that there is a connection with what I’ve been reading, doing, etc to what’s been happening.  It’s not huge things, but I can’t explain why or how these things happened.  So what am I talking about?

Example 1:  As I was checking in for my return flight the morning of, from a week’s retreat in Prescott, Arizona, I was able to score a window seat in the emergency aisle and it was so nice to have all that extra leg room.

Example 2:  The other evening, I ran into someone in my past (female) who was upset with me for years and would not even speak to me.  She actually called my name and came up to me and hugged me!  I was in shock! And then she said that she realized I really helped her while we were on the Big Island.  (I did, but I never thought she would remember that part!)  She had changed 360 degrees and she was so happy to see me!  I’m still trying to figure out what happened.  I’m really thrilled that she has forgiven and apparently forgotten the past.  I have no explanation!

Example 3:  This is something small, but it happened!  As I was driving around in the Kahala Shopping Mall area today, there was no parking space close to the office I needed to visit.  I went around once, and a thought came in to my mind to just create a parking space and right in front of me, a car started backing out.  It was just steps from the entrance.  Coincidence or ????  That was trippy for me, because I just thought it, took a deep breath and exhaled and then the car was backing out of its stall.

Is this what Mark and Davene are talking about?  It sounds like it could be…but could it really?  It was, as Mark says, effortlessly!  Yikes!

10 thoughts on “Week 8 – Coincidences?

  1. Yeah this is what Mark is talking about..
    And just keep doing it.. because you will get parking lots almost all the time.. and drive with green light all the way to somewhere.. if you are frustrated and thing, oh boy I’m getting late, and you have to stop for all reds.. right?

    Regarding your ex.2.. yeah it is amazing how the people change around you without influencing them.. when you change you send that out and people/the world around you is changing.

    You are doing it.. looking forward to follow your journey 🙂

    Like

  2. I saw on a MKMMA blog the following quotation from Elbert Einstein. “There is only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is.” Keep creating the miracles. And as you get used to it, then create bigger and bigger ones. You are the magic in your life. Cheers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

