Week 6-MKA Finding My Way Back

Thanks for the reminder of the OATES. There is so much information to digest…all good, and sometimes, I don’t know where to start. But it’s all good!!!!

MKA Journey

“That a man can change himself, improve himself, re-create himself, control his environment, and master his own destiny is the conclusion of every mind who is wide-awake to the power of right thought in constructive action.”
Larsen

I believe this wholeheartedly but man it has been a rough couple of weeks. I find myself in flux. Obstacles abound (after the computer glitch my printer broke!!!!). My spirit and  commitment are wavering. Part of me is determined to profoundly change and part of me is tired and wants to give up. Thankfully the part that is committed has dug her heels into the readings….so I read….

Week 6 readings really hit home for me. Especially No. 20 of Haanel where attention and concentration are being compared to a magnifying glass. I find working full time (more than) as a teacher and raising 2 young children that what I miss the most is the freedom…

View original post 133 more words

Leave a Reply

