Week 7 – Better late than never

Well that is the best title I could think of.  I was off island at a company retreat and although I did not do everything that I was supposed to do, I did get my daily readings in.  I think I fell asleep once and did not complete my reading that night.  And I also did not do my recording.  Trying to do that today was very interesting.   I have never done anything like this before.

I spent the rest of this afternoon, after our class, trying to figure it out.  I downloaded the app and I was able to download the piece of music from youtube and change it to mp3.  That made me feel pretty smart!  Then reality hit and trying to add my voice to that piece had me repeating the same thing several times.  Now, I have a recording with the music I want with my voice and affirmations, etc.  How the heck do I get it to my phone so I can listen to it?

I was thinking how I could go to sleep listening to the recording, but the song I chose is NOT baroque.  It is an upbeat song…Rocky’s theme song!  But at this time, I can only listen to it on my laptop.

I was looking to go on-line and ask the question, but then I got intimidated with all the different subjects and conversations already going on.  Yikes!  And that is my next step that I am planning to work on this week.  How can something that appears to be so simple be as difficult as I’m making it out to be?  Is that some of my old blueprint?

Here’s another doozy!  What if I’m the one person that doesn’t get it?  What if I’m doomed to live the rest of my life in mediocrity? What if I can’t change my blueprint?  Sounds like I’m on a downward path.  Hope nobody’s reading.

I think I just needed to vent a little!  I’m not quite ready to quit yet.  I just have to work harder and put one foot in front of the other.  I wonder if I’m the only one feeling like this?  Hope not!

2 thoughts on “Week 7 – Better late than never

  1. Way to go Raymonde.. you are too cool. So celebrate that you got it done..
    The Tech suff is your challenge and you did it.. and you in my ears even did it the hard way, so way to go..
    Regarding the alliance.. yeah you might already find your answer to your own questions in there.. but it is totally okay to ask again.. it is there for you, so you can improve and grow..
    Yeah you have a strong blueprint and it has served you for many years, now you are letting it go and it doesn’t like that.. so just keep pushing, use your DMP to push through.
    You can do it – because you are already doing it 🙂
    Enjoy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Raymonde.

    Just so you know, I had similar feelings just after the Week-8 webinar (for different reasons though, but that does not matter). I am beginning to think that having these feelings is normal, at some point in the MKMMA course. Who knows maybe many points in the course. Keep moving forward, things come to people at different times, as we are all unique beings. Please remember you are 1/3 through the entire course. HOOOORAH. That is so cool. Keep up the great work.

    To download the recording from your phone you plug in your phone using cable, at which point cell phone communications driver software should load. With the driver loaded go to My Computer and you will find a new destination letter assigned (i.e. D or E). You access this location and then walk thru the directories on your phone until you find the recording file. then you can drag and drop it onto your lap TOP. But the process might be a little different if you have an Apple. I am a PC person, and therefore the instructions.

    Anyways, you are very close as you already have the recording produced. Very Cool!!!!

    Cheers Robert

    Like

Leave a Reply

