Week 6 – Overwhelmed

I am feeling a little overwhelmed.  Almost stuck and not wanting to do anything, although there is so much I have to do and so much more I want to do.  My DMP is still not clear, so I feel I can’t do my shapes. I’m feeling left behind with too much to do and not enough time; and on and on it goes!  Then it hits me, what if this is my old programs trying to discourage me so I can rationalize why I’m not doing what I should be doing.  Boy, it sure is sneaky!  And strong!

But the one thing I can say is that I am doing my daily reading, sit and exercises.  I haven’t given up on those yet.  I just have to catch up with everything else, that’s all.

I’m really excited about the vision board, but I haven’t even started on it.  Can’t wait to get to it…DO IT NOW!  At least get started.  That’s why I had to do this post.  It’s due today.  Yeah, an accomplishment!

17 thoughts on “Week 6 – Overwhelmed

  1. I can really empathise with this. I too have struggled this week and had the same thought that maybe it is my old blueprint trying to reel me back in because it is resisting the change that it is experiencing. I think we just have to be strong and stick with the programme. Don’t let the old blueprint win. You can catch up this weekend and don’t worry about the shapes. You can do them in line with your current DMP and alter them as necessary going forward. It IS a working document don’t forget. Hang on in there, you are doing great.

    Like

  2. Yeah subby is sneaky.. so great that you caught it.. remember to be the observer, so it won’t sneak up on you again.
    But it will..
    You are doing great, so remember to enjoy the process.. yeah do it now is important.. and regarding the shapes just do it.. you can change it if you change your DMP.
    Go for it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aloha,

      My apologies for the lateness in responding. I was at a week long company retreat and could not respond. It was hard enough trying to keep up with my reading and I feel a little behind. I still need to do my recording. This will be my first project this week!

      Mahalo for reaching out!

      Like

    • Aloha,
      I’m sorry I wasn’t able to respond. I was at a company retreat most of last week and I appreciate you reaching out. One of the things I plan to do this week is to go into the alliance area and get my feet wet. Looking forward to meeting you one day!

      Like

  3. You are doing great. We do not all grow in the same way, at the same time. It is being on the journey that counts. I| am behind with some stuff as well, but I have made some improvements and have not quit and THE SAME GOES FOR YOU. Keep the faith and keep moving forward. When you get concerned just look back and see how far you have come. Besides, you can always revisit any MKMME assignments that you want, after the course ends. It is all about what you need, to get where you want to go. Power on!!!!

    Like

    • Aloha Robert,
      Thank you for your support. The one thing I do know is that I will not quit. I will push forward and onward, as they say! Sometimes life gets in the way, but I know that if I focus, I can get alot more done! I should be able to get back into the swing of things. It’s taking some catching up to do, since I was off island for a week at a company retreat. But now I’m back, just in time for this week’s lesson!

      Mahalo!

      Like

Leave a Reply

