Week 3 – Confused blueprint = Confused life

 

Learning about DMP today was very interesting!  This class makes so much sense. How can anyone build a bridge without a blueprint?  And to think, I’ve been wandering around and lost because I did not have a blueprint of what I want out of life.  And it’s difficult to know how to say what I want in a way that my subby understands.  It’s like talking to a child.  I have to be careful what I say and how I say it so the child will understand.   I’ve never been a good communicator.  Wow, could that be a reason why I’m having such a hard time with this?   Maybe, but I’m sure there are many who are good communicators and still have a difficult time with their DMP.  What’s cool is that I may have been confused, but things are becoming clearer and making sense…at least a little bit clearer!

I look forward to being more focused and clearer with my DMP.  It only makes sense!  I really hope that I can create the things that are important to me effortlessly and consciously.  I can promise that I will not give up!  I will do what I need to and is required of me, because wherever I end up in 6 months, will most definitely be a better place than I have ever been!  I feel like there is a light at the end of the tunnel.  Thank you for offering this class!  I really need to work on my DMP and become crystal clear with it.  Thank you guides for being there to support us!  Thank you!

5 thoughts on “Week 3 – Confused blueprint = Confused life

  1. I understudy. I have been studying the Universal Laws all my life. I understand that thought = reality and yet…I still screw up all the time. It is hard to “hard wire” our minds when the exterior world is so out of sorts. Focus, love, laugh and be true to you. Blessings on your journey!

    Like

  2. Susan, sometimes communication can be overdone. It’s not just children. I have in the past and still do a bit of Adult Training. I think they have the worst attention span, even when they love it, too much too fast is overwhelming. Hence the effort to simplify it. this is the way I am learning to talk to my “subby”. And I find it liberating! Especially working in finance and technology for so many years. Just remember, go slow, be nice, but go, go, go!

    Like

  3. Hi Lisa

    I get it. I my case I did not understand the DMP assignment, at all, right from the beginning. But I worked it and now I am thinking that I understand. For me that process was invaluable and I have something that I feel proud of. Is it perfect maybe not, but it is perfect for me – as it is me.

    Just living the dream.
    Robert

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

